Recent Posts

December 21, 2018
December 12, 2018
December 10, 2018
November 29, 2018
November 26, 2018
November 20, 2018
October 22, 2018

Cobbs Allen Celebrates Annual Grizzly Awards Dinner


If you’re going to be a bear, be a grizzly. Many moons ago Billy Blair, Cobbs Allen Risk Consultant, would repeat this phrase to colleagues each time they’d make cold calls or go on an appointment. The point is simple: if you’re going to do something, be the best at it.

Somewhere along the way, Cobbs Allen adopted the “be a grizzly” mentality and created an annual sales award, named the Grizzly Award. Each year our entire company gets together for dinner and a time to celebrate the overall accomplishments Cobbs Allen has achieved over the past year, as well as to give recognition to individual achievements.

On Thursday, February 1, we celebrated our Grizzly Award night, honoring award winners from the 2017 year.

The Grizzly Award, given to the top producing risk consultant, went to Executive Vice President of Employee Benefits Bo Hartsfield. Bo has been with Cobbs Allen since 2005 and previously won the Grizzly Award in 2014.

The Wolfpack Award, given to the unvalidated producer who has shown exemplary performance and character, went to Business Insurance Consultant Cara Conaty. Cara joined Cobbs Allen in 2016 and specializes in helping small, innovative and start-up companies manage their risks.

Service Awards are given to members of our client services or account services who have gone above and beyond in their service to clients and/or fellow associates. This year we recognized Caitlin Miley, Angela Wolfe, Denise Thomas, Cory French, Carrie Anderson, Sarah Grauel, Katie Bailey, Nikita Austin, Katie Langley, Tracey Cooke, Dena Morris and Misty Williams.

There are often times a group of associates works together to resolve some issue for a client or prospect; for these cases we give the Denson Award. This year’s Denson Award winners were Andy Davenport, Johnathon Stevens, Chris Haynes, Tracy Carter, Alan McCoin and Sara Mann; Kelli Nichols, Buffi Grogan and Tiffany Powers; and Josh Kirklin, Robert Plumb and Mark Mullervy.

In addition to these awards, we recognize our risk consultants who have reached significant milestones in growing their books of business—this year we recognized Bo Hartsfield, Mark Mullervy, Kyle Chambers, Andy Davenport, Terry Holloway, Robert Berman, Matt Weaver, Josh Kirklin, Robert Plumb, Bob Johnson and Matt Cate.

For photos from the event, visit our Facebook page.

This site uses cookies. Some of the cookies we use are essential for parts of the site to operate and have already been set. You may delete and block all cookies from this site, but parts of the site will not work.